Ambassadors celebrating with communities this Australia Day in WA

  • 12 January 2022

It’s another successful year for the Australia Day Ambassador program, with 21 Ambassadors visiting 22 locations to mark Australia Day 2022.

Each year, Ambassadors volunteer their time to attend community events and present the Community Citizen of the Year Awards, to inspire and encourage us to Reflect Respect Celebrate on Australia Day.

This year includes longstanding Ambassadors and new Ambassadors sourced for 2022 from the Community Citizen of the Year Awards program, Australian of the Year Alumni and inspiring community leaders.

WA Australia Day Ambassadors – who will be in your local area?

  • Australia Day Launch – Tracy Vo
  • City of Albany – Rebecca Prince-Ruiz
  • Shire of Broome – Jenny Lam
  • City of Canning – Dr Sandy Chong
  • Shire of Capel – Catrina Aniere
  • City of Cockburn – Prof Lyn Beazley AM
  • Shire of Corrigin – Suzy Urbaniak
  • Shire of East Pilbara – Julian Pace
  • Shire of Esperance – Dr Craig Challen
  • City of Gosnells – Nilesh Makwana
  • City of Greater Geraldton (plus Morawa) – Conrad Liveris
  • City of Joondalup – Ben Popham
  • City of Mandurah – Thea Kurniawan
  • Shire of Peppermint Grove (in conjunction with Cottesloe & Mosman Park) – Jenny Davis OAM
  • Shire of Narembeen – Kath Mazzella OAM
  • Shire of Northam – Nahrel Dallywater
  • City of Stirling – Dr Rishelle Hume AM
  • City of Subiaco – Darryl Davenport
  • Shire of Toodyay – Steph Jackson
  • Shire of Wagin – Priya Cooper OAM
  • Shire of York – Holly-Ann Martin
Back to news